Logging - Level

Data System Architecture


The level of a log message dictates it severity.



syslog (RFC5424) specifies that the order of severity is assumed to be numerically ascending from most important to least important.

Example: logging levels are prioritized from 0 to 6 (highest to lowest):

const levels = { 
  error: 0,
  warn: 1,
  info: 2,
  http: 3,
  verbose: 4,
  debug: 5,
  silly: 6


In a http log, the log level is the status code

Discover More
Data System Architecture
Log - Logging

A log is a text file with: a timed list of message (activities) that an application has performed execution/request log: web server: web log ( - that stores the Http request error cron...

Share this page:
Follow us:
Task Runner