Git - Working (Tree|Area)

About

The working tree (or working area) is:

The working tree is by default a checkout of the last files version (head).

Management

Location

The location of the work tree is:

Purge

If you want to your working directory back to the status of upstream, the following commands can be used (remember everything you've worked on is gone after these):

git reset --hard upstream/master
git clean -fdx

Powered by ComboStrap